Thursday, June 5, 2008

TSMA Elects Officers and Four Industry Leaders to Board

The Transportation Sales & Marketing Association (TSMA) recently elected officers for the 2008 – 2009 membership year and four industry leaders to a three year term on the association’s Board of Directors.

The officer’s elected at the association’s annual conference in Phoenix, Arizona are: Candi Cybator, Manager Marketing/PR, Pitt Ohio Express, Chairman of the association; Cecil “Chip” Overbey, Vice President Marketing & National Accounts, Old Dominion Freight Lines, President; John Marsaglia, Vice President Sales & Operations, Maple Transportation, Vice President; Mitch Anderson, Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Milan Express, Treasurer and Gregg Zody, Director, Marketing & Sales Expedited Truckload Intermodal, BNSF Railway, Conference Chair.

During the annual membership meeting, four industry leaders were elected to the Board of Directors for a three year term: Al Bucher, Executive Vice President, Lakeville Motor Express; Shawn Dearman, Vice President Sales & Marketing, Myers Transportation Services; Bill Kimmel, Vice President Marketing & Revenue Accounting, Quik X Group of Companies and Vince Rogers, Vice President Sales, Routes Transportation.

“We are pleased to have such engaged and experienced executives as officers and members of TSMA’s board of directors,” said Mark Molloy, TSMA’s outgoing chairman. “The association’s strength is the industry’s top leaders committed to making TSMA’s motto, ‘Bringing value through professional development,’ a reality.”

No comments: